On 13 October 2026, a Philippine brand with walk-in stores listed all-in-one solar street lights from ₱1,590 (PANDA 100 W) to ₱10,490 (MONO A 300 W) for the lamp alone. A split-panel set with a mounting pole on Lazada was ₱2,899. That is the fixture price. Barangay projects that include GI poles, concrete footings and labour post much larger approved budgets on PhilGEPS—for example ₱300,000 for 18 units in Carigara, Leyte (about ₱16,700 per unit as a budget ceiling), and ₱3.2 million for an industrial-type package in Brgy. Tongonan, Ormoc.
If you are lighting a barangay road, a coastal resort path in Biliran or Leyte, or a subdivision entrance, the peso number on Lazada or Shopee is the easy part. The hard part is checking whether the battery can last through cloudy nights, whether the published lumens are real, and whether the housing will survive rain and salt air. This post uses live PH seller prices and manufacturer or bid datasheets so you can compare like with like. For when a portable power station or a solar water pump is a better fit than a street light, see our solar generators and portable power guide, the EcoFlow and solar generator price post, and the solar water pump price post.
Prices checked 13 October 2026 (Philippine time) on each seller's own website or Lazada listing. They change often with sales. Check the page before you buy. Listing a product isn't an endorsement, and Solar Leyte earns nothing from these links. PhilGEPS figures below are approved budgets (ABC), not award prices—we do not invent winning bids.
Solar street light prices in the Philippines (October 2026)
These are listed prices for the luminaire (and, where noted, a pole kit). Poles, concrete and labour are usually extra unless the listing says otherwise.
Model (as listed) | Type | Battery (seller) | Battery Wh (our calc.) | Panel (seller) | IP | Seller | Listed price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Grand PANDA 100 W | All-in-one | 3.2 V / 12,000 mAh | 38.4 Wh | 10 W poly | IP67 | Grand Philippines | ₱1,590 |
Grand PANDA 150 W | All-in-one | 3.2 V / 18,000 mAh | 57.6 Wh | 50 W poly | IP67 | Grand Philippines | ₱1,790 |
Grand PANTHER 100 W | All-in-one | 3.2 V / 10,000 mAh | 32 Wh | Not stated on variation | IP67 | Grand Philippines | ₱1,690 |
Grand PANTHER 200 W | All-in-one | 3.2 V / 15,000 mAh | 48 Wh | Not stated on variation | IP67 | Grand Philippines | ₱1,990 |
Grand PANTHER 300 W | All-in-one | 3.2 V / 20,000 mAh | 64 Wh | Not stated on variation | IP67 | Grand Philippines | ₱2,590 |
Grand LION 200 W | All-in-one, die-cast Al | 3.2 V / 15,000 mAh | 48 Wh | 14 W (variation) | IP67 | Grand Philippines | ₱2,390 |
Grand LION 300 W | All-in-one, die-cast Al | 3.2 V / 20,000 mAh | 64 Wh | Not stated on variation | IP67 | Grand Philippines | ₱2,890 |
Grand LION 400 W (mono panel) | All-in-one, die-cast Al | Not shown on variation | — | Larger panel (80×24 cm) | IP67 | Grand Philippines | ₱3,190 |
Grand UFO-A 250 W | All-in-one | 3.2 V, 30,000 mA × 5 LiFePO4 | 480 Wh | 6 V / 22 W poly | IP65 | Grand Philippines | ₱2,690 (was ₱3,228) |
HP S03 60–300 W (project) | Split panel + pole + remote | Packs listed as 6,000–6,500 mAh cells | Not derived (voltage not stated) | 20–80 W by tier | IP65 | Lazada PH | ₱2,899 |
Grand FALCON 100 W | All-in-one, die-cast Al | 3.2 V / 40,000 mAh | 128 Wh | 60 W | IP65 | Grand Philippines | ₱5,990 |
Grand FALCON 180 W | All-in-one, die-cast Al | 3.2 V / 50,000 mAh | 160 Wh | Not stated on variation | IP65 | Grand Philippines | ₱6,990 |
Grand MONO A 200 W | All-in-one, die-cast Al | 3.2 V / 48,000 mAh | 153.6 Wh | 50 W mono | IP65 | Grand Philippines | ₱7,490 |
Grand MONO A 250 W | All-in-one, die-cast Al | 3.2 V / 60,000 mAh | 192 Wh | Not stated on variation | IP65 | Grand Philippines | ₱8,490 |
Grand MONO A 300 W | All-in-one, die-cast Al | 3.2 V / 84,000 mAh | 268.8 Wh | Not stated on variation | IP65 | Grand Philippines | ₱10,490 |

How we got battery Wh: watt-hours = volts × amp-hours. A "12,000 mAh" pack at 3.2 V is 12 Ah × 3.2 V = 38.4 Wh. That is a Solar Leyte calculation from the seller's own V and mAh. It is not a laboratory measurement.
What the "100 W / 200 W / 300 W" labels usually mean: in this category they are almost always marketing tiers, not the continuous LED power draw. Grand's PANTHER page also publishes luminosity of 10,000 / 20,000 / 30,000 lumens and coverage of 100 / 160 / 200 m² for those three steps—useful numbers if you treat them as the seller's claim and ask for a lux reading on site. Many marketplace listings advertise "800,000 W" or "2,000,000 W" solar street lights; those figures are not real electrical watts. Prefer listings that give lumens, battery V and Ah (or Wh), panel watts, IP rating and a warranty address you can visit.
Professional line (datasheet, no PH retail price found): Philips Signify lists SmartBright BRP110 all-in-one solar street lights with LiFePO4 batteries, MPPT charge controllers and IP65 / IK08 housings. The BRP110 LED120/757 G2 is rated 12,000 lm, 72 Ah at 6.4 V (about 461 Wh by our calculation), an 80 W mono panel, and a microwave motion dimming profile (Signify Philippines product page; family leaflet via EESI). We could not find a current peso price on Signify's PH catalog, so it is not in the price table. Ask an authorised lighting dealer for a quote if you need that class of fixture.
What to check on the datasheet (before the peso)
Spec | Why it matters | Example from this post |
|---|---|---|
Battery Wh (or V × Ah) | Sets how many cloudy nights you can run | PANTHER 300 W ≈ 64 Wh; MONO A 300 W ≈ 269 Wh; Philips LED120 ≈ 461 Wh; Tongonan Ormoc bid states 256 Wh |
Panel watts | Sets how fast the battery recharges in Leyte sun | PANDA 100 W: 10 W panel; FALCON 100 W: 60 W; Philips LED120: 80 W |
Lumens (lm) | Actual light output claim | PANTHER: 10k–30k lm; UFO-A: 25,000 lm; Philips LED120: 12,000 lm; Tongonan bid: 6,000–10,000 lm |
Autonomy / rainy days | Seller or bid claim for consecutive dim nights | Nilasin Tarlac bid: 3–4 rainy days; Tongonan: 3–5; Aspex ISL datasheet: 3–7 |
IP / IK | Rain and impact | IP65 or IP67 common; Philips BRP110 G2 also states IK08 |
Housing | Plastic vs die-cast aluminium for coastal heat and knocks | PANTHER/UFO-A: ABS; LION/FALCON/MONO A: die-cast aluminium |
Mounting height | Spreads the same lumens thinner if the pole is too tall | HP S03 table: 3–8 m by tier; Tongonan bid: 6–8 m |
Warranty + address | Who takes the claim | Grand lists Cubao and Bulacan stores; HP S03 listing: 2 years |
Coastal and typhoon note for Biliran and Leyte: IP65 means dust-tight and protected against water jets; IP67 adds short immersion. Neither rating is a typhoon wind certificate. For poles and brackets in Eastern Visayas, treat wind, corrosion and concrete footing design as a separate civil item—do not assume a marketplace IP badge covers a storm (solar typhoon checklist).
Battery Wh compared (seller and datasheet figures)
Smaller "street lights" for gates and pathways often ship with under 100 Wh. Resort driveway and barangay road fixtures that claim several rainy nights usually need a few hundred Wh of LiFePO4, plus a panel large enough to refill it after a cloudy day.
Source | Battery energy | Notes |
|---|---|---|
Grand PANTHER 100–300 W (seller V/mAh) | 32–64 Wh | Our calc. from variation pages, 13 Oct 2026 |
Grand LION 200–300 W | 48–64 Wh | Same method |
Grand FALCON 100–180 W | 128–160 Wh | Same method |
Grand MONO A 200–300 W | 154–269 Wh | Same method |
Grand UFO-A 250 W | 480 Wh | 3.2 V × 30 Ah × 5 cells (seller text) |
PhilGEPS Nilasin 1st, Tarlac (ref. 11474136) | 80 Wh | Bid: 3.2 V 25 Ah LiFePO4; 40 W panel |
PhilGEPS Tongonan, Ormoc (ref. 13262627) | 256 Wh | Bid text: "Lithium P04 256wh" |
Philips BRP110 LED50 / 85 / 120 / 180 G2 | 192 / 346 / 461 / 768 Wh | Our calc. from Signify Ah and V |

A 64 Wh pack running a lamp that truly draws 10 W lasts about 6 hours at full power (Solar Leyte estimate: Wh ÷ W). Motion dimming stretches that. If the seller will not state V and Ah, treat rainy-day claims as unverified.
What barangays in Leyte and Biliran are budgeting
PhilGEPS abstracts below are approved budgets for the contract (ABC) and technical wish-lists written by the barangay—not Solar Leyte quotes, and not the winning bid.
Procuring entity | PhilGEPS ref. | Published | ABC | What the notice says |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Brgy. Jugaban, Carigara, Leyte | 23 Jun 2026 | ₱300,000 | 18 solar power lights (≈ ₱16,667 per unit ABC; Solar Leyte division) | |
Brgy. Anislagan, Naval, Biliran | 5 Sep 2026 | ₱100,000 | Installation of solar light; unit count not stated on the abstract | |
Brgy. Tongonan, Ormoc City, Leyte | 30 Sep 2026 (closing 19 Oct 2026) | ₱3,200,000 | Industrial P2-200 type: Al alloy, mono panel, LiFePO4 256 Wh, LED 6,000–10,000 lm, 12 h working time, 3–5 rainy days, IP65, 6–8 m mount, Sch. 40 GI poles, survey and install | |
Brgy. Nilasin 1st, Pura, Tarlac (national example) | 14 Nov 2024 | ₱315,000 | 21 semi-integrated units with 2" GI pole and footing (≈ ₱15,000 per unit ABC); 40 W panel; 3.2 V 25 Ah LiFePO4; IP65; 3–4 rainy days |
Reading the gap: a ₱2,000–₱10,000 all-in-one lamp from a shop is not the same item as a PhilGEPS package with poles, footings, labelling and PCAB-eligible installation. For LGU bids, put the battery Wh, lumen range, IP rating, rainy-day claim, pole schedule and warranty years in the technical specs—the Tongonan notice is a clearer template than a notice that only says "18 solar power lights."
Resorts and private roads: a practical pick path
- Gate, parking corner, short path: a small all-in-one (roughly under ₱3,000 in the table) can work if the spot gets sun and you accept limited autonomy. Prefer IP65+ and a seller with a walk-in store.
- Barangay interior street or resort driveway at 4–6 m: look for published lumens, ≥100 Wh battery if you can get it, die-cast housing if the site is exposed, and a panel that is not tiny relative to the battery (FALCON / MONO A territory in the table, or a professional BRP-class unit).
- 6–8 m road lighting with rainy-day autonomy: write the bid like Tongonan—state Wh, lm, IP65, mount height and rainy days—and budget for poles and civil works, not just the lamp.
- Brownout-proof indoor loads (freezer, Wi-Fi, clinic fridge) are a different problem: a portable power station or hybrid rooftop system beats a street light.
Before you buy: checklist

- Ask for Wh, not "200 W." Convert V × Ah yourself.
- Ask for lumens and a beam / coverage claim, then verify with a phone lux app at the intended mounting height after dark.
- Match the panel to the battery. A 10 W panel on a pathway light is fine; a large battery with a tiny panel will not recover after three cloudy days.
- Prefer LiFePO4 when the listing states it (Grand UFO-A and the PhilGEPS / Philips examples above).
- IP65 minimum for open rain; check gasket and cable entries on coastal sites.
- Pole and footing are separate: GI schedule, embedment, and wind exposure.
- Warranty in writing with a Philippine address or service centre.
- For LGU purchase: use PhilGEPS, require sample testing, and never treat ABC as the expected unit retail price.
FAQ
How much is a solar street light in the Philippines? On 13 October 2026, Grand Philippines listed all-in-one models from ₱1,590 to ₱10,490. A Lazada HP S03 split set with pole was ₱2,899. Installed barangay packages on PhilGEPS are budgeted much higher once poles and labour are included.
What battery size do I need? There is no single answer. Pathway lamps in our table often have about 30–65 Wh. Fixtures aimed at longer nights and rainy-day claims in bids and professional datasheets land around 150–500 Wh. Divide Wh by the real LED watts to estimate hours at full power, then apply the seller's dimming profile.
Are "1,000,000 W" solar street lights real? No. Treat those wattage headlines as marketing. Rank products on lumens, battery Wh, panel W, IP rating and warranty.
Do solar street lights work during brownouts? Yes—they are off-grid by design. They do not replace a home battery for indoor appliances.
Can MACC install barangay street lights? Solar Leyte is published by MACC Systems & Energy Solutions Inc., a solar installer in Naval, Biliran. Use the quote box below for a site-specific discussion. This post does not list MACC product prices or claim LGU licences we have not documented here.
Solar Leyte is run by MACC Systems & Energy Solutions Inc., a solar installer in Naval, Biliran.
Get a free solar lighting quote from MACC
Tell us the site (barangay road, resort path, parking), how many poles, mounting height, and whether you need rainy-day autonomy. We'll help you read the datasheet—no obligation.
- Call/Text: 0955 723 5093
- Email: official@macc-inc.com or benjie@macc-inc.com
- Website: www.macc-inc.com
- Office: Brgy. Talustusan, Naval, Biliran 6543
Sources (all checked 13 October 2026)
- Grand Philippines product pages: PANTHER, LION, FALCON, MONO A, PANDA, UFO-A 250 W, street-light category
- Lazada PH, HP S03 heavy-duty split solar street light with pole (₱2,899 on 13 Oct 2026)
- Signify / Philips Lighting PH, BRP110 LED120/757 G2; SmartBright family leaflet hosted by EESI
- Aspex / Kemapower ISL datasheet (IP65, battery Ah table, 3–7 rainy-day claim), PDF
- PhilGEPS: Tongonan, Ormoc (13262627); Jugaban, Carigara (13076055); Anislagan, Naval, Biliran (13225503); Nilasin 1st, Tarlac (11474136)
- Battery Wh and ABC-per-unit divisions: Solar Leyte calculations from the cited V, Ah, unit counts and ABCs (`raw/solar-street-light-2026-10-13/derived.json`)
